The fight lives on

It has been a while my friends. The flame that was my passion had slowed down, cooled down, flickered and nearly died. I am here to assure you that it didn’t. I have had the craziest few months, my plate has been full and for a while there I forgot why I was in this. Working two jobs while going to school full time will do that to a person.

However today, on my way to work I remembered why. I am in this because there are people out there who don’t have a voice. I am in this because I have been blessed with the heart I have and the brain to match. Most of all I am in this because it is my purpose. I don’t have a hero complex. Far from it. I don’t think I am special in any way. I am just explaining why I am not quitting despite being away for so long.

I have two people joining me here in Los Angeles. It has been a great source of encouragement to have them and has helped revitalize me. I will be putting up more about that later on.

2 Comments to “The fight lives on”

  1. glad u back folk
    keep your head up

  2. Glad to see you’re still alive and kicking and okay! Full plates can be tough…just be strong 🙂

Leave a Reply

