I’m lording it over all of you


My friend Allison of the undividing blog has passed the Overlord Award on to me. Being the self depreciating man that I am, I have decided to accept. With this award comes some responsibilities: (1) List 3 things you would change if you were Overlord; (2) List 5 blogs you think are worthy of world domination; (3) Leave them a message in their comments section saying you chose them.

Here goes. If I were Overlord, my first act would be to cure world hunger. It’s obvious why this would be a good idea.

Secondly, I’d block the “The Fast and the Furious” series from making any more movies. Seriously, we really needed to make 5 of these things?

Finally, I’d bring back afros and bellbottom pants. Afros because they are cool and bellbottoms because of the comedic value.

Last order of business, picking 5 bloggers to bestow this honor upon;

1. Girl on the Contrary
2. Catherine from Simply Solo
3. Jaena from snip snap
4. Pushing thirty
5. My parents are crazier than yours

7 Comments to “I’m lording it over all of you”

  1. What an honor! Thanks for thinking of me! You made my day.

  2. Haha, thanks! Appreciate it… I would LOVE world domination! haha 🙂

  3. Catherine, with great power comes great responsibility. I think tupac said that 😛

  4. Love the afros and bellbottoms stage – the world would truly be a better place with you as leader 😉

Leave a Reply

